Skip to main content

Contact Us

Contact Us

Main Office

The Preuss School UC San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive Dept. 0536
La Jolla 92093-0536

Directions and Parking 

Phone (858) 822-3000
Fax (858) 822-1620
Email Address preussoffice@ucsd.edu

Executive Director 

Dr. Helen V. Griffith
Phone(858) 822-2282
Email Address hgriffith@ucsd.edu


Principal

Dr. Matthew Steitz
Phone(858) 822-2282
Email Address msteitz@ucsd.edu


Vice Principal

Nelika-Fai Watson
Phone (858) 822-2751
Email Address nwatson@ucsd.edu


Chief Administrative Officer

Karin Marsolais
Phone (858) 822-0414
Email Address kmarsolais@ucsd.edu


Executive Assistant 

Kandy Mahaffey
Phone (858) 822-2282
Email Address kmahaffey@ucsd.edu


Counselors

Ruthie Carrillo
Phone (858) 822-2002
Email Address recarrillo@ucsd.edu

Vacancy
Phone (858) 822-0409
Email Address

Erin Patrick
Phone 
(858) 822-0996
Email Address
 empatrick@ucsd.edu


Admissions

Crystal Flores
Phone (858) 822-0408
Email Address preussadmission@ucsd.edu


Attendance

Patricia Villanueva
Phone (858) 822-0311
Email Address pavillanueva@ucsd.edu


Communications

Erika Johnson
Phone (858) 534-9372
Email Address erjohnson@ucsd.edu 

Development

Tyler Morningstar
Phone (858) 246-4985
Email Address tmorningstar@ucsd.edu

Human Resources

Veendah Mccunney
Phone (858) 822-2133
Email Address mmccunney@ucsd.edu


Finance & Human Resource Assistant

Fariba Sedaghat
Phone (858) 822-5243
Email Address fsedaghat@ucsd.edu


Nurse

Marie Doherty
Phone (858) 822-2291
Email Address preussnurse@ucsd.edu


Administrative Assistant/ Health Office Assistant

Vanessa Gomes 
Phone (858) 822-3000  (858) 822-2291
Email Address vbgomes@ucsd.edu


Parent, Mentor, and Tutor/Intern Programs Coordinator

Jacqueline Azize-Brewer
Phone (858) 822-0020
Email Address preussvolunteer@ucsd.edu


Registrar

Paty Macedo
Phone (858) 822-2525
Email Address preussregistrar@ucsd.edu


Transportation

Patricia Villanueva
Phone (858) 822-1738
Email Address pavillanueva@ucsd.edu