

October 17, 2024 | 4:15 - 6:15 P.M.

in person: The Preuss School, 9600 Campus Point Drive, La Jolla, CA 92037

On Zoom: https://ucsd.zoom.us/j/95373302001 Board Members: Enrico Bernardo, William Bramley, Julia Brown, Kelly Diep, Dr. Robert Dynes, Jeff Gehlhaar, Dan Goldstein, Dr. Antonio Grillo-Lopez, Dr. Cynthia Gyamfi-Bannerman, Dr. Christopher Halter, Peter Preuss, Matt Weil

Agenda

4:15 P.M. CALL TO ORDER / WELCOME/ INTRODUCTIONS

ESTABLISH QUORUM

Dr. Christopher Halter

4:20 P.M. PUBLIC COMMENTS (3 minutes each)

Dr. Christopher Halter

4:35 P.M. SCHOOL SPOTLIGHT

Dr. Matthew Steitz

4:45 P.M. ACTION ITEMS

Dr. Christopher Halter

09.05.24 Minutes (Exh 1)
Independent Study Policy (Exh 2)
Comprehensive School Safety Plan (Exh 3)
Athletic Emergency Plan (Exh 4)
Suspension and Expulsion Policy (Exh 5)
Suicide Prevention Policy (Exh 6)
Human Trafficking Policy (Exh 7)
Approve Teaching Assignment (Exh 8)

4:55 P.M. DISCUSSION ITEMS

Dr. Christopher Halter

Board Attendance Guidelines (Exh 9)

Recruitment (board and committee members)

5:20 P.M. NON VOTING SCHOLAR REPORT

Fabian Garcia, Jazmine Nguyen

5:25 P.M. SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORT

Dr. Helen V. Griffith

5:35 P.M. DATA REPORT

The English Department at Preuss

Dr. Philip Ensberg

5:50 P.M. COMMITTEES AND ACTIVITIES REPORT

 Long Range Planning
 William Bramley

 Governance
 Julia Brown

 Finance & Budget
 Dan Goldstein

 Executive
 Dr. Christopher Halter

 Engagement & Philanthropy
 Jeff Gehlhaar, Lori Gremel

Academic Advisory/Principal's Report Enrico Bernardo, Dr. Matthew Steitz

6:05 P.M. ROUNDTABLE

Dr. Christopher Halter

6:15 P.M. ADJOURNMENT

Dr. Christopher Halter

To sign up for public comments please visit: https://bit.ly/PreussBODPublicCommentsForm
For special assistance please call (858) 822-3000. For a copy of the meeting minutes, please contact: bonni@ucsd.edu