## 2023-2024 Board Members

## Officers

j Julia R. Brown Biotech Executive (Retired) Community Leader Board Chair, Executive Committee Chair

**Dr. Christopher P. Halter, MA '95, EdD '06** Teaching Professor Department of Education Studies UC San Diego

Chair, Academic Advisory Committee

Mae Brown Assistant Vice Chancellor (Retired) UC San Diego Vice Chair, Governance Chair

Jeffrey B. Gehlhaar '92 Vice President of Technology Head of AI Software Platforms Qualcomm, Inc. Chair, Engagement & Philanthropy Committee

#### Dan Goldstein

Financial Planner Pure Financial Advisors Chair, Finance and Budget Committee

### Members

**Enrico Bernardo '96** Vice President American Specialty Health

Kelly Diep, Preuss, '06 Corporate Governance Counsel Lead Block, Inc.

**Dr. Antonio Grillo-Lopez** Pharmaceutical Executive and Researcher Community Leader (Retired)

Mia Kelly, '98 Senior Counsel Tyson & Mendes

Valerie E. Stevenson College Board Consultant Educator (Retired) William A. Bramley Attorney, Law Offices William A. Bramley, PC

**Dr. Robert C. Dynes** President Emeritus, University of California Chancellor Emeritus, UC San Diego

**Dr. Cynthia Gyamfi-Bannerman** Department Chair, Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Services Professor, Maternal-Fetal Medicine UC San Diego Health Sciences

**Peter J. Preuss, MBA,'14** Director of Business Development Tecate Group

Matthew Weil Managing Director Christopher Weil and Company

# **Non-Voting Preuss Scholar Members**

Eden Fente Class of 2024 Fabian Garcia Class of 2025

## **Ex-Officio and Administration**

**Dr. Helen V. Griffith** Superintendent The Preuss School, UC San Diego

Mica Pollock Director, CREATE UC San Diego Ana Gonzalez PTA President The Preuss School, UC San Diego

**Dr. Elizabeth H. Simmons** Teaching Professor EVC for Academic Affairs, UC San Diego