



BOARD OF DIRECTORS, 2021 - 2022

OFFICERS

Matthew Weil

Managing Director Christopher Weil and Company

Board Chair

Christopher P. Halter, MA '95, EdD '06

Teaching Professor

Department of Education Studies, UC San Diego

Chair, Academic Advisory Committee

Dan Goldstein

Partner

Capasso Planning Partners

Chair, Finance and Budget Committee

Mae Brown

Assistant Vice Chancellor, UC San Diego (Retired)

Vice Chair

Jeffrey Gehlhaar '92

Vice President of Technology (Head of Al Software Platforms)

Qualcomm, Inc.

Chair, Engagement and Philanthropy Committee

MEMBERS

William Bramley

Attorney Law Offices of William A. Bramley, PC

Robert C. Dynes

President Emeritus, University of California Chancellor Emeritus, UC San Diego

René McKee

Senior Vice President, Community and Public Relations California Coast Credit Union

Valerie Stevenson

College Board Consultant Educator (Retired)

Immediate Past Chair

Julia R. Brown

Biotech Executive (Retired)
Community Leader

Antonio Grillo-Lopez

Pharmaceutical Executive and Researcher (Retired)

Community Leader

Peter J. Preuss, MBA '14

Director of Business Development Tecate Group

EX-OFFICIO AND ADMINISTRATION

Helen V. Griffith '81

Executive Director
The Preuss School UC San Diego

Elizabeth H. Simmons

Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs UC San Diego

Mica Pollock

Director, CREATE UC San Diego

Maria Isabel Yanez

President, Parent Teacher Association The Preuss School UC San Diego





BOARD COMMITTEES, 2021 - 2022

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Matthew Weil, **Chair**Mae Brown, **Vice Chair**Jeffrey B. Gehlhaar '92
Dan Goldstein
Chris Halter, MA '95, EdD '06

ACADEMIC ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Chris Halter, MA '95, EdD '06, Chair

Andy Achterkirchen †

Krista Bartlett *

William Bramley +

Alan Daly †

Crystal Flores *

Helen V. Griffith '81, EdD *

Tracey Kiser, EdD '16+

Stanley Lo +

Paty Macedo *

Karin Marsolais '80 *

Bud Mehan +

Mica Pollock

Matthew Steitz, EdD '10 *

Wendy Stewart '95+

Amanda Torre, Preuss '05, '09 *

Dave Weber *

Matthew Weil

Pat Weil •

Maria Isabel Yanez

Susan Yonezawa +

ENGAGEMENT AND PHILANTHROPY COMMITTEE

Jeffrey B. Gehlhaar '92, Chair

Jacqueline Azize-Brewer '93, MS '96, PhD '01 *

Kelly Diep, Preuss '06 +

Erika Fetter +

Tamika Franklin *

Helen V. Griffith '81, EdD *

Erika Johnson '11 *

René McKee

Peter J. Preuss, MBA '14

Denise Serrano *

Matthew Weil

FINANCE AND BUDGET COMMITTEE

Dan Goldstein, Chair

Marie Carter-Dubois +

Bob Dynes

Helen V. Griffith '81, EdD *

Maria Ibarra '01 *

Spencer Li⁺

Karin Marsolais '80 *

Matthew Steitz, EdD '10 *

Hemdeep Suri +

Matthew Weil

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Mae Brown, Chair

Julia R. Brown

Antonio Grillo-Lopez

Valerie Stevenson

Matthew Weil