UC San Diego SearchMenu

Board of Directors 2016-2017

Name Title
Board Officers  
Valerie Stevenson (Chair) Community Member
Ann Briggs Addo (Vice Chair) Assistant Vice Chancellor Academic Affairs (UC San Diego Administration)
Gary C. Matthews (Treasurer) Vice Chancellor, Resource Management & Planning (UC San Diego Administration)
Board Members  
Amy Binder UC San Diego Sociology Department
Mae Brown Assistant Vice Chancellor/Admissions & Enrollment Services (UC San Diego Administration)
Frances Contreras Associate Professor, Department of Education Studies
Amanda Datnow Professor & Director, Education Studies (UC San Diego Faculty Senate)
Robert Dynes Professor Emeritus
Antonio Grillo-Lopez Community Member
Monica Haas Vice President External Affairs & Administration, Sempra US Gas & Power
Rick Novak Retired Principal, San Diego Unified School District
Peter G. Preuss Founder, Community Member
Marty Stein Professor of Clinical Pediatrics, Emeritus Division of General Academic Pediatrics, Child Development and Community Health UC San Diego Rady Children's Hospital
Matthew Weil Community Member
Paul Yu Provost, Revelle College
Ex-Officio Members  
Scott Barton Principal/Director, The Preuss School UCSD
Jason Flesock Faculty & Staff Representative
Mica Pollock Director, CREATE
Diane Villalvazo Parent Representative
Preuss School Staff  
Karin Marsolais Chief Administrative Officer
Pete Selleck Vice Principal
Stephanie Venti Director of Development
Kaitlan Young Development Assistant, The Preuss School UCSD/Campus Initiatives-Diversity


Board of Directors Meeting Schedule for 2015-2016

All meetings held in the Community Room

Meeting Days

Oct 6 Thursday 4:15-6:00PM
Nov 3 Thursday 4:15-6:00PM
Dec 1 Thursday 4:15-6:00PM
Jan 5 Thursday 4:15-6:00PM
Feb 2 Thursday 4:15-6:00PM
Mar 2 Thursday 4:15-6:00PM
Apr 6 Thursday 4:15-6:00PM
May 4 Thursday 4:15-6:00PM
Jun 1 Thursday 4:15-6:00PM

Board of Directors - Meeting Agendas

Coming soon...

Board of Directors - Meeting Minutes

May 2, 2013